Stitch my soul

woman stitching a heart

I come to you
to stitch my soul
it has been thorn
with overuse
again,
that famous nectar
that you gave me once
will heal all
my wounds
away

the juice of life
flows in between
the cracks
of my heart
caressing my thirst
a symphony of
taste and
sound
an orchestra of
tenderness and love
rises in my depths
like a flood it
fills me

a river
whose water is joy
springs in my
soul
the nectar nourished
the thirst
my cracks are
no more

© Iva Beranek (Dublin, 13th June 2016)

One thought on “Stitch my soul

A penny for your thoughts...

