Wine-red lips

red-lips

Wine glass resting
on my lips
they are red
neither happy nor sad
with a residue of life
even bitterness tastes
sweet after wine

fragrance of
love
sinks into my soul
glass becoming emptier
the wine has a taste of
hope

I rest
like a worn out memory
drowned in a wine glass
I laugh
forgetting whatever I
left behind

this wine
that rests on my lips
it’s good
like life
my lips are red
wine-red
until I wash it away
and drink
a glass of life
instead

© Iva Beranek (Dublin, 11th May 2016)

2 thoughts on “Wine-red lips

A penny for your thoughts...

