Invitation

2016-01-29 12.21.33-4

While I gaze in this distant sunset
the coffeepot is still brewing
with unanswered questions
yet the wine within my heart
is sweet and tender
inviting you to come,
drink, have your fill
I am content when you are near

But be warned, my dear love,
I may make you drunk with a kiss
and my embrace will within
your mind and soul produce bliss
yet your heart will become
peaceful and still
your inner being finally completely
filled

© Iva Beranek
Photo by © Iva Beranek

A penny for your thoughts...

