Coffee-mania and the advantage of being a regular costumer

2015-04-19 17.59.20-2

On my way to work I normally pass by a Butlers coffee shop; most of the staff recognise me and some of them even know what I’m drinking. I used to always order late with almond syrup when one of them was working there. Not on purpose, it just happened that way. On one occasion I went wild and order something else. The guy turned around to his colleague thinking he made a mistake and said, ‘it’s almond, you mean’. I jumped in and clarified, ‘No, this time I’m going for another flavour’.

Yesterday one of them gave me two complementary chocolates, instead of the usual one. Today another one of them did the same. I was going to try a chocolate I was not familiar with (with every hot drink you get a complementary chocolate – a very nice one that is!). ‘What is this one like?’ ‘It’s quite strong. Do you like lemon?’ ‘I don’t know, not if it’s too strong. OK, I’ll go for this one instead (I point to a different one).’ ‘Here, you can have both’. So second day in a row, I got two complementary chocolates for the price of one!

One of the best things is to find a Butlers chocolate in your bag after you have forgotten all about it. One of the worst things is when you have none left in your bag. Well this time I can safely say that my bag is overflowing with them! Until the next time.

© Iva Beranek (Dublin, 15th March 2016)
Photo by © Iva Beranek

One thought on “Coffee-mania and the advantage of being a regular costumer

A penny for your thoughts...

