Even flowers are precious

2015-11-17 22.20.40-4.jpg

I saved this flower yesterday. The wind was fierce, rain tumbled down mercilessly, so I covered myself well as I walked out into the street. Then I saw it, beneath my feet. Initially I crossed over it, and almost left it behind, but then I paused, stopped, turned around and took the flower into my hands. I protected it from wind and the rain. Its beauty could have been unnoticed, even trampled upon, had I not taken it with me.

Soon sheltered inside a nearby building, I took some soft paper and wrapped it around the flower. I gently placed it inside my bag, in a small pocket that held it safe, and took it with me. I was governed with this thought, “Even flowers are precious in God’s sight; how much more is human life”.

© Iva Beranek (Dublin, 18th November 2015)
Photo by © Iva Beranek

One thought on “Even flowers are precious

A penny for your thoughts...

