Photo of the Week

I love this photo because it is so delicate, like a Christmas tree ornament with a flower in it. I know that rose is often considered to be a Queen of the flowers, but in my view an orchid can be as breathtaking. If rose is the Queen, then the orchid is a Lady among the flowers. It may not have fragrance, but the detail in which it exposes its beauty is almost intimate. If you ever saw an orchid opening up its petals for the first time to the world, you will know how sweet her presence is. But back to the photo. Something about it makes me smile, I cannot for sure tell why.

2015-06-20 14.17.46-2

© Iva Beranek (Dublin, 26th June 2015)
Photo by © Iva Beranek

6 thoughts on “Photo of the Week

  1. Love this! Letting my imagination go wild, I immeiately saw a beautiful and ethereal tiny fairy, peekeing out, with her left wing exposed, in a beautiful dotted swiss burgandy and white gown 🙂
    Makes me smile too!

    • Aw, I like that! Maybe you should write about it (be free to link it here, if you want to). I love when the imagination is let loose, and when something inspires us like this. I’m glad the photo brought this beautiful image in you!

  2. Pingback: Photo of the Week | Clare & Dean

A penny for your thoughts...

