Jamie Oliver pizza dough

2015-03-28 20.24.45-2

It is quite delicious. I have been making my own pizza lately, from the scratch. Initially I adjusted a Croatian recipe for a dough that has nothing to do with pizza, and it worked just fine. Until I found this recipe. I came home one day and even though I wasn’t hungry, I wanted to cook, bake something. I decided I wanted to make ‘a proper pizza’ base. Not sure what made me look up Jamie Oliver recipe, but I did.

I use half the size of the ingredients from the original recipe, and the amount is just right. From beneath your fingers you can feel how good the dough is, as you are kneading it. The first time I made this dough, I left it overnight to rise, and made pizza the day after.

2015-03-28 20.50.39-2

Another time, I prepared the dough in-between doing things, left it to rise and came back to it later. I don’t use the instructions for making it, apart from the correct ingredients, but that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t. My main reason is that I access the website through the phone, and so initially I hadn’t noticed the instructions. Since ‘doing it my way’ worked well, I stick to it.

Want a perfect pizza recipe? Give this one a go, honestly, it’s quite yummy!

The end result:
2015-03-31 11.00.55

2015-04-10 14.20.06

© Iva Beranek (Dublin, 10th April 2015)
All photos by © Iva Beranek

A penny for your thoughts...

