Surrender

2015-03-28 15.57.45-2

I fall into the surrender
like a petal of a flower
that lost its way and
from the Moon
I fell
on Earth
to a strange country
that spoke language
unknown to
my heart

I kept falling
deeper into the ocean
that rested
hidden inside my
soul,
I surrendered
lest I drown

Gently,
I fell from the sky
flying on the wings
of the winds
that harshly
stir the clouds

I surrendered
into the depths
unknown,
like a flower that out
of its tiny seed
has grown
and in the moment
of a free-fall
became
solid like a phenix
rising out of the ashes
I flew towards the Sun

© Iva Beranek (Dublin, March 2015)
Photo by © Iva Beranek.

A penny for your thoughts...

