I bow to your sorrow

winter leaf simple, by Iva B.

I bow down to your sorrow
but words
they fail me
only an echo of hope
that came from
your release
and the memory
of terror
that brings shudders
to my knees

I bow down my head
and my heart
I genuflect with my
whole being
before you soul
your story has to be told
through those who live on
but words fail me
so I stand in silence
listening to the heartbeats
of your heart
as it died
slowly
in the night
and was born from this
into the eternal
life

© Iva Beranek (Dublin, 27th January 2015, Holocaust Memorial Day)

One thought on “I bow to your sorrow

A penny for your thoughts...

