I come to you

????????

I come to you on tip-toes
Softly in the night
the pull of your presence
draws me even
before I come

every step I take
my breath deepens
I know I am
walking on the sacred ground
every move, every step
is filled with the gravity
of your love

I finally look into your eyes
two golden globes
filled with life
fire is bursting from within them
light is lit in my heart
I smile
there is a bridge
a gaze
streaming like a river
between you
and I

© Iva Beranek (Dublin, 12th January 2015)

A penny for your thoughts...

