Sewn within my soul

Image

I love you always
You know I do
Your name flourishes
With every heartbeat
Like an alluring flower
Planted inside my heart

My eyes
Wherever they look
They see with your eyes
The fragrance of your presence
Makes my vision tender
Filled with love
The valley of my heart
Hides within your heart

You are written on the walls
Of my inner being
The texture of your soul
Is sewn within mine
A thread that connects it
Is the thread of love

In the secret depths
That only your gaze can reach
Is the ocean of stillness
It flows between your heart
And mine
In it treasures of our love
Like precious pearls
Hide

© Iva Beranek (Dublin, 29th April 2014)
Photo by © Iva B.

 

2 thoughts on “Sewn within my soul

A penny for your thoughts...

